15
Jul
08

Stop. Shaving. The. DOG!

Sorry it’s been so long!  Sparky’s mom has been too busy to take pictures, and I (Sparky’s aunt) have been too busy to make updates.

Mom shaved the dog again.  Sparky doesn’t need shaved.  His coat is silky and lays flat, and doesn’t get long at all.  but she shaved him and if she does it again, I’m removing Sparky from his abusive home, I can tell you that.

“I don’t shed!  Why does this woman have such hatred for my fur?”

“The only thing shaving does is make my wee wee more prominent.”

“A bandana will NOT help!”

4 Responses to “Stop. Shaving. The. DOG!”


  1. July 15, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Poor Sparky! Maybe I’ll post a picture of Pooh Bear when she was shaved, to make you feel better …

  2. July 17, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    Maybe they shave Sparky because he matts? He is cute either way.

  3. July 17, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    You’d think that Kathryn, but he doesn’t mat at all. His fur is thin and sleek/silky. It lays perfectly flat – in fact you woundn’t know it was long uless you ruffled it. It’s about `1/2 inch long.

    My mom was used to having a pekingese/poodle mix that had to get trimmed, and I think she doesn’t know how else to react to a dog.

  4. 4 Gina
    July 18, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    It does make it show up more doesn’t it. hehe


Leave a Reply

About this site

This blog is to tell the story of one of the cutest puppies in the world - Sparky - and all of his people and animal friends. He was a gift from me to my parents. You can read the background scoop on Sparky here. Visit often to see Sparky's most recent photos!

Archives

Clickin’ Around

Moose's Dogster Page

Blog Stats

  • 11,416 hits

