27
Mar
08

Born to run

My parents have never been good with the leash discipline of any of their dogs (drives me crazy!) so it doesn’t surprise me to see these pics of Sparky on dad’s right side and Sparky running ahead.

They are also not big on walking their dogs – they have a big yard and think that’s enough exercise. But after seeing how much Sparky LOVES to run on his leash, I have a feeling Sparky is going to get more walks than any dog in the history of the family.

Sparky 125
“Ah yes.  I do treasure my evening constitutional.”

Sparky 126

“Yeeeeee Ha!”

4 Responses to “Born to run”


  1. March 27, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    You are so cute taking your dad for a walk! I like my walkies too!

    WOOF
    Rusty

  2. 2 Gina
    March 28, 2008 at 8:43 am

    Sparky, you do love walkies. Cute.

  3. March 28, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    Hi cutie Sparky! come see what I almost got!

  4. March 28, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    And the walk is good for dad too. Try walking three Chihuahuas at the same time. They can’t get their potty breaks syncronized.


Leave a Reply

About this site

This blog is to tell the story of one of the cutest puppies in the world - Sparky - and all of his people and animal friends. He was a gift from me to my parents. You can read the background scoop on Sparky here. Visit often to see Sparky's most recent photos!

Archives

Clickin’ Around

Moose's Dogster Page

Blog Stats

  • 11,416 hits

