22
Jan
08

Unbalanced

Sparky loves to walk along the brick edging in my parents back yard, like a balance beam. Mom says he falls off all of the time.

Sparky 003
“That wasn’t a fall. That was a planned dismount, and I’ll have you know I stuck the landing.”

His tail is thinning out, and starting to plume a bit.  This is making mom nervous that he’ll grow an ugly rat-tail with stray hairs growing out of it.  I told her to be patient; it may grow in.

6 Responses to “Unbalanced”


  1. January 22, 2008 at 7:51 am

    That’s a really cute picture. Jonesy does that when the grass is wet because “His Royal Highness” doesn’t like wet feet. Go figure that one out. 🙂

  2. January 22, 2008 at 7:53 am

    Sparky, why must you be so darned cute?!

    Love,
    Sam

  3. 3 Gina
    January 22, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    What a neat trick Sparky!! I love visiting your blog–I think I’ll ask my Mom to add you to her blogroll!
    Tuffy

  4. January 22, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    That’s a cool thing to do! I like your picture. You are WAY too cute to ever have an ugly tail! Even if it ends up looking different, it will still be adorable!

  5. January 22, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    watch the dismounts sparky….the american judges have been very tough these days. you have to stick the landing.

  6. January 24, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Sparky it’s all totally intentional huh?! and I (Sparky) went through the same thing buddy but I’m told it will make my life better… don’t sound right but they didn’t let me have a vote. Oh and your tail is going through the ackward stage that’s all. ignor all you hear

    Love Licks & waggin TX tails


Leave a Reply

About this site

This blog is to tell the story of one of the cutest puppies in the world - Sparky - and all of his people and animal friends. He was a gift from me to my parents. You can read the background scoop on Sparky here. Visit often to see Sparky's most recent photos!

Archives

Clickin’ Around

Moose's Dogster Page

Blog Stats

  • 11,416 hits

